REWILD
Rewild Podcast
August podcast // Q&A (part 2)
6
Preview
0:00
-6:04

August podcast // Q&A (part 2)

Accepting our needs are not too much, tips for morning routines, executive dysfunction and autistic inertia, communicating our needs in relationships, nerves about solo camping & ADHD medication...
6

Hi fellow human,

Here is part 2 of our August podcast Q&A!

In this episode I cover:

  • How I am learning to accept my needs and let go of the feeling that I am ‘too much’

  • Tips for creating relaxing and structured morning routines

  • How I deal with executive dysfunction and autistic inertia when I have tasks I need and want to do

  • How my husband and I are learning to communicate to minimise stress in our relationship

  • Nerves about my solo camping trips and what they’ve taught me

  • My thoughts on starting ADHD medication

Thank you for your vulnerability in sharing your questions. As I was reading through them I realised that they are all questions I have asked myself and wondered about other people in the past, which made for an interesting chat!

If you’re new around here, my posts are deeply personal so most of them are behind a paywall. If you want to listen to this full podcast episode (along with gaining access to all my letters and the ability to start threads in our group chat - the most supportive place on the internet ♡) you can sign up as a paid subscriber. For now this is how I feel comfortable sharing the depths of my soul on the internet, but know that if you remain a free subscriber I still value your presence immensely and will look forward to seeing you in my next letter that makes it out to the masses!

Enjoy, and as ever please share your thoughts with everyone in the comments if you feel called to - your voice is just as important as mine.

Sending you love,

Charlie ♡

P.s. these are the two resources I said I would link in this episode.

This post is for paid subscribers

REWILD
Rewild Podcast
Relaxed monthly podcast episodes sharing life updates (the big and the small) and answering your questions. Grab a brew and let's catch up.